Media Roundup

Some opinions on various media of which I have recently partaken:

Black Swan: B+: It was weird, but not weird enough. Natalie Portman will take the Oscar though.

Winter’s Bone: B-: Winter’s Bone was…dramatic. It had a air of mystery that I failed to find interesting but felt like my confusion was intended. Engaging but not enthralling.

Unknown: B: Solid movie, if a bit predictable. Could’ve used a bit more action, but I remained entertained.

Monsters: A-: Much better than I thought it’d be. Twas an interesting interpretation of how a world post-invasion would appear to normal people. I enjoyed the alien design, though they were pretty much simply gargantuan land octopi.

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: I have fond memories of Marvel vs. Capcom 2. Either I was never very proficient in the fighting game genre, or those against whom I played were simply that much better, but I still enjoyed those who gave you a plethora of characters from which to choose. And Marvel vs. Capcom 3 seems like a successful sequel. The characters included are fun and diverse, but I would’ve liked to have seen more of them. The total characters dropped significantly, but I would still recommend the game.

This entry was posted in Games, Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

