The Big Five-Oh

Sound the trumpets! Alert the media! A milestone has been reached. This moment marks the 50th post on my little adventure in blogging. Zounds! To commemorate this auspicious occasion, I chose to make 50 cookies and decorate them with 50 different symbols of nerd-culture. I presented them to Bryan for his birthday and they seemed to go over well. Behold!

Pacman, Watchmen, Joker, Samurai Jack, Tri-Force, Deadpool, Fantastic Four, Star Wars Imperial, Star Wars Rebel, 1-Up, Mario Mushroom, Spiderman, Death Star, Avatar, Metroid, V for Vendetta, Bender, Dr. Manhattan, Aperture Labs, Green Lantern, Pokeball, Mario, Luigi, Wario, Star Trek, Naruto, He-Man, Autobot, Decepticon, BPRD

Spawn, Captain America, Iron Man, Raphael, Leonardo, Riddler, Batman, Robin, Donatello, Michelangelo, Flash, Superman, X-Men, Rorschach, Akira, Boba Fett, Ghostbusters, Invader Zim, Dragonball, R2-D2

They took quite some time to create but I think they were worth it. Happy birthday Bryman and happy 50th blogpost to me!

This entry was posted in Comics, Cooking, Games, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Big Five-Oh

  1. Todd says:

    I want to know when you are going to offer these cookies for sale. These look pretty damn sweet and I am sure were delish!

    More nerd baking 🙂

    • twhpoole says:

      The effort required of me was definitely a bit more than I’d be willing to invest in order to sell them, but I’d certainly make some more on occasion if requested.

      We’ll see what other nerd delectables I can come up with.

Leave a Reply

